Restaurants

Tsukemen & Salmon Don

I was off today and went to Kotoya Ramen for lunch with my friend. Oh no! It was temporarily closed somehow for renovation or something. So headed to Tsujita on Sawtelle instead.

IMG_6537
Ajitama Tsukemen $10.95 + Salmon Don $3.99

IMG_6540
Egg is perfectly cooked and seasoned.

IMG_6536
I was surprised that salmon was laid on really hot rice, which made salmon cooked. Do they intentionally do that!? I am not sure it is successful anyway.

Tsujita
2057 Sawtelle Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90025
(310)231-7373
http://tsujita-la.com
$$
★★

Tea time after lunch @ Champagne

IMG_6543
Cappuccino Mousse Cake

IMG_6544
Pistachio Macaroon

IMG_6545
Cafe Latte

Champagne French Bakery
2202 S Sawtelle Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90064
(310) 268-9444
http://www.champagnebakery.com
$
★★

Had too much good stuff and skipped dinner.

***************
IMG_6532
breakfast: Guava
First time for me to try a whole guava. I thought it was red inside, but not. I should’ve waited a little longer it gets ripe, shouldn’t I?

IMG_6534
breakfast: sugary toast + coffee

2 thoughts on “Tsukemen & Salmon Don”

Leave a Reply

