At Home, My Cooking

Thanksgiving For Two of Us

We didn’t visit my family in other state for Thanksgiving this year. It was a quiet one just by ourselves. We relaxed all day besides going grocery shopping and watched two “classic” movies, My Neighbor Totoro and Good Will Hunting.

IMG_6678
brunch: takana origiri with roasted barley tea

He had tennis practice in the early morning and I made rice balls for him. So myself too.

I cooked a simple and quick dinner for Thanksgiving. Surprisingly, it impressed him a lot. Yay!

IMG_6680
Chicken Cordon Bleu, Sauteed Spinach & Mushed Potatoes

IMG_6681
Fontina cheese and Italian ham are used as the original recipe for Cordon Bleu, but I substituted a sliced pepper jack cheese and no ham. It was not bad at all.

IMG_6679
Paired with Sauvignon Blanc.

IMG_6682
Second dinner: Chirashi from Nijiya Market, crab meat, salmon, salmon roe, egg and scallop

IMG_6684
dessert: huge cream puff + coffee

Leave a Reply

