At Home, Restaurants

Combo Burger @ Marty’s

I got up around 9:30, skipped breakfast and just headed off for yoga at 10. I was feeling so dizzy in the hot & steamy yoga studio and less power than usual. It’s because my stomach was empty?

On the way home from yoga, I was thinking about having a burger or something. He was already home from tennis practice when I arrived. Then, he said, “You wanna go to Marty’s?” Oh, yeah! Burger! “Sure!”

IMG_7608
Famous Combo Burger $6.25
Burger & hot dog on a bun. A little spiciness of sausage is a perfect addition. He was so surprised that I finished it all. Of course, I was hungry and it is so yummy.

IMG_7609
Fries $2.00
We shared fries and a large coke. It was a perfect weather to enjoy the meal outside.

Note: Marty’s is a little food stand between a gas station and fire station. There is a eating space back the shack.

Marty’s Hamburger Stand
10558 W Pico Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90064
(310) 836-6944
$
★★

I took a nap in the afternoon. Quite long…like a few hours. I didn’t get hungry at all, but cooked soon tofu because my big boy started crying for food.

IMG_7610
Soon tofu with mushroom, gyoza, napa cabbage, mizuna, italian parsley

IMG_7611
dessert: chocolate mousse with strawberry

1 thought on “Combo Burger @ Marty’s”

Leave a Reply

