At Home, At Work, Restaurants

Angara Indian Restaurant

I explored a new lunch place today. Pondering a whole morning what I craved most for…Maybe Indian! Then I yelped and found this place with 4 stars.

I love Indian lunch buffet in general, but it is not a good idea to go alone. Serving myself and just eating are not fun at alL at a busy place people walking by around you. It was difficult to enjoy lunch especially because my table is in the middle of everything and closest to the buffet counters.

Anyway, people love this place. It was packed a whole time I was there.

IMG_7925
Mango lassi, naan, chicken tikka masala, saag, lamb curry, tandoori chicken

Overall, it is good. I hope they serve a fresh naan to each table like a lot of other places do (cut naan is one of buffet selection here). The spiciest tandoori ever that surprised me. There are a few more curries available, such as egg curry and house chicken curry. I should’ve tried new things, but Indian food fills me up quickly. So this is all I had.

IMG_7924
Before the main plate, I had salad. Spicy carrot is a nice addition.

IMG_7927
Closing my lunch with sweet rice pudding.

You have to pay at the counter here. Total was $10 and some cents. I added $2 tip, which was a little too much for buffet. Then I realized they didn’t charge me for lassi. So it was a good adjustment after all.

Angara Indian Restaurant
2170 Torrance Blvd
Torrance, CA 90501
(310) 320-9090
www.angara.us
$$
★★

IMG_7928
dinner after yoga: sautéed eryngii mushroom with a glass of chardonnay

*******************

IMG_7922
breakfast: tuna salad onigiri + green tea

IMG_7923
morning snack: chocolate chip cookies (mini x 2)

Leave a Reply

