At Home, At Work, Restaurants

Manichi Ramen in Little Tokyo

IMG_0827
Today, I went to Little Tokyo to get some job done. When it’s completed around 10:30am, no restaurants were open for lunch yet besides bakeries, but this place was unusually as a ramen shop.

IMG_0822
Menu-full explanation of all elements

IMG_0825
Nice wall art

IMG_0826
#1 Manichi Special Tonkotsu with Black Garlic Oil & Spicy Miso $11.95

IMG_0828
Broth is so smooth and noodle is thin & al dente.

IMG_0829
Garlic oil and spicy miso give strong flavors, so I felt I should’ve tried simple tonkotsu first. Overall, it was pretty good though.

I was only a customer there at that time. So it was so quick that I got in and out within 20 minutes or so. I was surprised to see some people were already lining up for Daikokuya next door, which opens 11am. I don’t understand why it is so popular since their ramen is too greasy for me. But it was 4-5 years ago and they could’ve improved a lot, so I should try it soon.

Manichi Ramen
321 1/4 E 1st St
Los Angeles, CA 90012
(213) 613-9888
$$
★★★

Afternoon break: cookies & earl grey

IMG_0830
Dinner: Trader Joe’s salad

Leave a Reply

