At Home, At Work, Restaurants

Japanese to Taiwanese Ramen

A lunch buddy and I were heading to Umenoya to try their miso ramen today, not Jiro Ramen. On the way driving Crenshaw Blvd., the farmers market at Wilson Park reminded me it was Tuesday today, which meant Umenoya was closed. Shoot! So we decided to have Taiwanese ramen instead.

IMG_2365
Mmmm, we need pictures. I wish I could walk around the restaurant and point a dish that looks good on other people’s table.

IMG_2366
I ordered #6 Pork Chop Noodle (排骨麺)$6.60
This is the one I know what it looks like and I felt like greasy meat. Soup is light soy based and not much strong flavor as Japanese ramen broth, but I kinda like it.

IMG_2368
Pork Chop was a disappointment. Not really a chop, but it’s fair for the price.

Overall, it is ok. I miss my favorite Jiro and possible favorite miso ramen at Umenoya.

Sue’s Kitchen
23918 Crenshaw Blvd
Torrance, CA 90505
(310) 539-1992
$
★★

Afternoon break with Hoji Cha & Pocky

IMG_2369
Bagna Cauda & Veggie + White Wine

IMG_2370
Tarako Spaghetti + Red Wine

**********************

IMG_2364
Breakfast: Veggie Juice at home, Coffee Cake + Coffee at work

Leave a Reply

