At Work, Restaurants

Best Tonkotsu Ramen Ever!

One of my friends from Fukuoka, the home of Tonkotsu Ramen strongly recommends Hakaya Ikkousha in Costa Mesa, Orange County on her Facebook post.

I like Tsujita’s tonkotsu ramen, but it’s still not my favorite. So I really wanted to try something local people would be proud of. Costa Mesa is far, but there is another location near my office. Yay!

IMG_5535
When I arrived there at 12:05pm, there were three groups waiting outside. After 10 minute wait, I got a counter seat. How to order is simplified and clarified here. The back is English.

IMG_5536
Beer looks tempting…I am glad to find all you can eat ginger and spicy takana.

IMG_5538
Basic Tonkotsu Remen $7.90
The Broth is so flavorful and foamy.

IMG_5540
I think this is the best Tonkotsu Ramen ever.

IMG_5541
Gyoza $3.50
One bite size gyoza. Now I really want a glass of beer. Their fried chicken look so delicious. Can’t wait to come back for it.

Hakata Ikkousha Ramen
21605 S Western Ave Ste J
Torrance, CA 90501
(424) 558-3953
$$
★★★★

No dinner

Leave a Reply

