At Home, At Work, Restaurants, Sick

Terrible Ear Pain

In the early morning around 4am, I woke up with a terrible pain inside my right ear. Around 5am I couldn’t take it any more and took Ibuprofen. It eased the pain and I went back to sleep.

img_6407
Breakfast

img_6408

The pain came back so I took Advil around 11am.

img_6409
Lunch: Soba Salad

I barely survived at work all day. Around 6pm the pain is getting bad, but we just took off for dinner. Since I was not in a good condition, we walked a few minutes to one of our favorite/trusted restaurants for European home meals.

img_6410
Garden Salad $2.95

img_6413
This citrusy house dressing tastes amazing.

img_6414
His: Brisket of Beef $16.95

img_6415
Mine: Stuffed Cabbage $14.95

In the middle of dinner, the pain became unbearable. Not only I could only had a few bites but also I felt tasteless because my tongue was numb. So sad not to fully enjoy food.

The Main Course
10509 W Pico Blvd
Los Angeles, CA 90064
(310) 475-7564
www.themaincourse.biz
$$
★★★★

When home, I took another Ibuprofen but it didn’t work as much as this morning. At that time, it was too late to go to an urgent care.

Leave a Reply

