Restaurants, Vacation/Trip

First Night in Santa Fe

img_0145
Snacking before flight at LAX
We were kind of hungry for light lunch when looking at Carl’s Jr. near our gate. Carl’s Jr. is the nearest restaurant to our house in OC but I have missed it since moving to LA three years ago. Sharing a “Famous Star” combo. Mmmm good stuff!

img_0148
Finally taking off. Our flight was almost 2 hour delayed. LA is so bright. I was worried about my ear killing me but it was ok.

img_0151
Water and snack mix
Getting hungry. It’s dinner time.

Arriving at Albuquerque and picking up a rental car around 8:30pm. It would be an hour drive to Santa Fe.

img_0152
Our room for next three night in Santa Fe
Wow so New Mexico. Love it.

img_0154
Bathroom

img_0175
It’s already 9:40pm. We had a plan to eat out at a particular restaurant but they would close at 10pm. Called them to check. They welcomed us in.

img_0155
I wish I were in a best condition to try a flight of Tequilas from a list of 144 different Tequilas or even Margarita. I have been away from alcohol for more than two weeks since I got ear infection.

img_0158
Chips & Hot Salsa

img_0163
He enjoyed Tecate and I had just water.

img_0165
His dinner: New Mexican Taco Plate, Two chicken and one beef $11.50
I had a bite of both and it was pretty good.

img_0169
Sopaipilla
This is one of things on my “To Eat” list in New Mexico.

img_0170
My dinner: Green Chile Stew with Pork $6.95
This is on my list as well. These two make a perfect late night meal. Green Chile is absolutely spicy but flavorful and fruity. I instantly became a big fan of New Mexican Cuisine. I was not sure my ability to taste was fully back though.

Maria’s New Mexican Kitchen
555 W Cordova Rd
Santa Fe, NM 87505
(505) 983-7929
http://marias-santafe.com
$$
★★★★

img_0176
Dreamcatcher on the bed

img_0177
We fell in love with Santa Fe on the first night.

Leave a Reply

