At Home, At Work

Make-Ahead Meal Diet Continued…

Because I want to look good in a dress for a friend’s wedding this coming Saturday, I’ve been back on my low carb/make-ahead meal diet last three days. It’s only Tuesday today. I already miss carbs, such as pancakes or ramen.


Breakfast


Lunch


Dinner

I cooked rice for him and make kimchi fried rice as make-ahead meal for myself. Kimchi fried rice is better because carbs are not absorbed as much as white rice. Also, I mix with whole barley that helps not raise blood sugar too.  I had a few bites during cooking but packed most of it into small containers for later. Maybe it will be lunch tomorrow. Now I am craving for Vietnamese Noodle. Maybe it would be fine to have the special, Bun Bo Hue, Spicy Beef Soup Noodle at Huong Vi on Thursday…

Leave a Reply

