At Home, My Cooking, Wine/Cheese/Sake/Beer

Jingisukan & California Wine

During the moving, we found ‘Hot Plate,’ electric grilled pan in the cabinet, which we haven’t used for a long time. So we decided to have Yakiniku at home.

I was thinking Korean BBQ first but came up with Jingisukan, Lamb BBQ that is a popular dish in Hokkaido, Japan.


I made dipping sauce with graded onion, soy sauce, honey and garlic.


Only frozen sliced lamb available at H Mart, Korean Market.


He claims that this is not what his mom made…I know his family doesn’t like vegetables but we need them 😛


Opened a bottle, Counter Cut Heirloom Red, California. It’s very smooth and fruity. Goes perfect with Jingisukan.


This is one of the Firstleaf selection. Can’t wait to try other bottles.


Homemade Dessert: Kiwi Yogurt
Because I whipped heavy cream too much, the final product was not as pretty as I wanted.

*********************************


Brunch: French Toast + Coffee


Late Lunch: Leftover Mexican

